Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Chroniques de Ptite Juju aux USA (Denver,CO)
9 mai 2006

E-mail de ma future "area director"

coucou

Je suis trop contente, je viens d'ouvrir ma boite mail et je viens de trouver un mail de ma future community counselor, c'est génial. Elle s'appelle Debbie. Voici un extrait de son mail :


Dear Julia:

Here is my "official" welcome to Colorado letter!

Congratulations on your match with the XxXxXxXx family. My name is Debbie and I will be your Coordinator/Area Director for the year. I currently have over 40 au pairs in the Denver metro area.

Your email address is now in my au pair folder, so you will be receiving my monthly emails to all au pairs until your arrival. It will help you get a feel for how things go here!

Our local aupair website is located at:  www.coloradoaupair.com .  You can access the newsletter, our monthly function information, etc.  We have just recently launched it so it is a work in progress!

You may also want to access the Colorado website to get a better idea of what our state is all about! Go to www.colorado.com

Our climate is seasonal. Winter is cold one day, sunny the next! According to other au pairs, our prices on clothes and other necessities are cheaper than overseas. Pack enough, but leave room for your purchases at the end of your year!

If you bring appliances, like a hair dryer or curler, be sure you bring an adapter.  These items are very inexpensive here, so you may wish to buy them once you get here.

Be sure you visit your dentist prior to coming to the United States. Your health insurance is pretty good, but the dental coverage is limited. Be sure you do not have any cavities or you get them fixed before you come!

I look forward to meeting you! Please keep my phone number with you while you’re in New York. If you have any trouble while flying to Denver, don’t hesitate to call me! If you get my answering machine, be sure you leave a message. I do check my messages often.

Good Luck and I’ll see you soon.

Sincerely,

Debbie


eh eh je suis trop contente !

Et sinon grande nouvelle, j'ai enfin pu annoncer à mon chef ma démission à la fin Août, juste avant de partir aux USA. Il l'a bien pris même si ça ne l'arrange pas et je vous assure que ça n'a pas été tache facile ! j'ai galéré et j'avais les larmes aux yeux en lui annonçant, je suis trop émotive et ça me fait défaut...

Bref libération, à moi LES USA !!!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Chroniques de Ptite Juju aux USA (Denver,CO)
Publicité
Chroniques de Ptite Juju aux USA (Denver,CO)
Publicité